Shoot Safe Learning
Home Store Courses Schedule Contact Cart
Shoot Safe Learning

Concealed Carry Permit

Register Now
Sat, Jul. 20, 2024
3:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Fingerprinting Service
Starts: 2:00 PM
$150.00

Course Outline:

Utah This course is in accordance with 53-5-704 UCA Subsection (8)(a)(i)(ii) of Utah code. The course outlined herein meets and surpass the minimum guidelines for concealed firearm courses. This training is designed to facilitate students the proper mindset and basic skills in the use of the handgun as a defensive weapon of last resort.

Arizona Department of Public Safety requires an NRA training certificate. If you have taken an NRA pistol course in the past, you may use a copy of your certificate and apply for the CCW on your own.

Florida Passed constitutional carry. Residents and visitors may carry concealed with or without a permit. We no longer offer it as an available choice but can offer it upon request.

Part I

  • Handgun Safety Rules
  • Handgun Operation
  • Ammunition
  • Shooting Fundamentals
  • Malfunctions
  • Cleaning of handguns
  • Holster
  • Safe concealment techniques
  • Safe storage of firearms and ammunition

Part II

  • Permit Holder - restricted areas
  • Permit Holder - Etiquette
  • Use of Deadly Force
  • Civil Liabilities
  • Escalation of Force

Part III

Review of Federal and state codes, rules and regulations pertaining to firearms

Part IV

  • Shooting Test

Part V

  • Document Completion
  • Certificates

Course Duration:

4 hours

Items to Complete (not needed in the class)

  • Photocopy of Driver's License
  • Recent Photo, passport quality (2x2)
  • Copy of Certificate of Naturalization or Permanent Resident Card (if born outside of US)
  • $63.25 Check paid to Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification or Credit Card

This course is a non-shooting class. However, you may be required to show shooting proficiency. A course of fire must be performed and passed in a range. An individual may be exempted from this test if he or she is a former or current member of the armed forces, law enforcement agency or has been through basic and advanced training courses that we recognize. This shooting test is administered to determine the skill level of the student. The following items are also available at the shooting range for a nominal rental fee.

  • Eye and Ear protection
  • Your own firearm
  • 50 rounds of ammunition
  • Conceal carry holster
  • Concealment vest or a loose shirt with front opening

Eligibility:

  • Applicant must be at least 21 years of age
  • Proof of good character...whereas the applicant:
    • has not been convicted of a felony;
    • has not been convicted of any crime of violence;
    • has not been convicted of any offense involving the use of alcohol;
    • has not been convicted of any offenses involving the unlawful use of narcotics or other controlled substances;
    • has not been convicted of any offenses involving moral turpitude;
    • has not been convicted of any offense involving domestic violence;
    • has not been adjudicated by a court of a state or of the United States as mentally incompetent, unless the adjudication has been withdrawn or reversed

Requirements: (view checklist)

  • Completed Application form
  • A Photocopy of your Driver License
  • Photograph. One recent color photograph of passport quality.
  • Fingerprint Card. One fingerprint card. Must be filled out completely. Writing and prints must be legible. Fingerprint should be taken by a trained fingerprint technician. Fingerprint cards that are not legible will be returned to the applicant and will cause a delay in processing the application.
  • Duly signed and stamped Weapon Familiarity Certification issued by BCI certified instructor
  • Application fee of $63.25 payable to Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification

Residency:

You do not need to be a Utah resident. Any U.S. Citizen or Legal Resident of the United States may obtain a Utah CCW provided they meet the minimum eligibility standards.

Permit Term:

5 years, renewable

Cost of Training:

$150.00 - 4 Hour Course

In addition, a permit fee of $63.25 payable to Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification (BCI), should be submitted along with your completed documents.

Class is held at:

A Place To Shoot
Shoot Safe Learning
2049 Pacific Coast Hwy, #106,
Lomita, CA 90717

Utah CCW is accepted in 37 states: (32 for non-Utah residents)*

Alabama Louisiana Pennsylvania*
Alaska Maine* South Dakota
Arizona Michigan* Tennessee
Arkansas Mississippi Texas
Colorado* Missouri Utah
Delaware Montana Vermont
Florida Nebraska Virginia
Georgia Nevada Washington
Idaho New Hampshire* West Virginia
Indiana North Carolina Wisconsin
Iowa North Dakota Wyoming
Kansas Ohio    
Kentucky Oklahoma    
*Residents only
Register Now
Sat, Jul. 20, 2024
3:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Fingerprinting Service
Starts: 2:00 PM
$150.00